Our Board

The people who guide Ascend's strategy

Ascend’s Board of Directors represent the state’s industry and academic leaders. The members of the Board are essential to Ascend’s success, and they are united in their common commitment to drive Indiana’s economic prosperity through innovative workforce solutions.

Mark Hill is the Chairman of the Board of Ascend Indiana.

Bridget Boyle
Vice President & Site Head Human Resources
Roche Diagnostics
Patrick Carr
President & CEO
Scott Davison
President & CEO
OneAmerica Financial Partners, Inc.
Sue Ellspermann
Ivy Tech Community College
Ron Fauquher
Ontario Systems
Dr. Lewis Ferebee
Indianapolis Public Schools
Richard Giromini
Wabash National Corporation
Marianne Glick
Eugene & Marilyn Glick Family Foundation
Jim Hallett
CEO & Chairman
KAR Auction Services
Mark Hill
Managing Partner
Collina Ventures
J. Mark Howell
Chief Operating Officer
Angie's List
Michael Huber
President & CEO
Indy Chamber
Joyce Irwin
President & CEO
Community Health Network Foundation
David Johnson
President & CEO
Central Indiana Corporate Partnership
J.A. Lacy
President & CEO
LDI, Ltd.
Joseph Loftus
Barnes and Thornburg, LLC
Robert Manuel
University of Indianapolis
Ann Murtlow
President & CEO
United Way of Central Indiana
Nasser Paydar
Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)
Dan Peterson
Vice President, Industry and Government Affairs
Cook Group Inc.
Mike Reynolds
Founder & CEO
Ozan Selcuk
Leaf Software Solutions
David Shane
Former President and CEO
LDI, Ltd.
Robert Smith
Eli Lilly and Company Foundation
Connie Bond Stuart
Regional President
South and Central Indiana, PNC Bank